SEESL Personnel

Director & PI (UB-NEES)

Amjad J. Aref, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 235 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-4369
Email: aaref@buffalo.edu

Deputy Director & CoPI

Andrew S. Whittaker, Ph.D., S.E.
Professor, CSEE Chair and MCEER Director
Office: 212 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-4364
Email: awhittak@buffalo.edu

Site Operations Manager

Thomas M. Albrechcinski
Office: 136 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-3019
Email: tma1@buffalo.edu

Technical Services Manager

Mark Pitman
Office: M161 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-4377
Email: mpitman@eng.buffalo.edu

Technicial Staff

Christopher Budden
Electronic/Instrumentation Specialist
Office: 104 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-4378
Email: csbudden@buffalo.edu

Jeffrey Cizdziel
Mechanical Technician
Office: 108A Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-2186
Email: jjcizdzi@buffalo.edu

Lou Moretta
Mechanical Technician
Office: 108A Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-2332
Email: lmoretta@buffalo.edu

Robert Staniszewski
Mechanical Technician
Office: 108A Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-2263
Email: rs68@buffalo.edu

Scot Weinreber
Electronic/Instrumentation Engineer
Office: M161 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-2180
Email: sw34@buffalo.edu

Chris Zwierlein
Electronic/Instrumentation Specialist
Office: 104 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-3855
Email: ctz2@buffalo.edu

IT Service Manager

Goran Josipovic
IT Service Manager
Office: 232 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-3491
Email: gj4@buffalo.edu

Structural and Test Engineer

Daniel Dowden, PhD.
Structural and Test Engineer
Office: 212 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-5405
Email: dmdowden@buffalo.edu

Business and Contracts Manager

Gerald (Jerry) Meyers
Business and Contracts Manager
Office: 104 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-3845
Email: jemeyers@buffalo.edu

CSEE Faculty Participants

Michel Bruneau, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Professor
Office: 130 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-3398
Email: bruneau@buffalo.edu

Michael C. Constantinou, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 132 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-2469
Email: constan1@buffalo.edu

Andre Filiatrault, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Professor
Office: 134 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-2783
Email: af36@buffalo.edu

George C. Lee, Ph.D.
Samuel P. Capen Professor of
Engineering
Office: 429 Bell Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-2039
Email: gclee@buffalo.edu

Mettupalayam (Siva) Sivaselvan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 238 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-4356
Email: mvs@buffalo.edu

Andrei M. Reinhorn, Ph.D., P.E.
Clifford C. Furnas Professor of Structural
Engineering
Office: 135 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-2839
Email: reinhorn@buffalo.edu

S. Thevanayagam, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor
Office: 244 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: (716) 645-4376
Email: theva@buffalo.edu









SEESL - Structural Engineering and Earthquake Simulation Laboratory
212 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260, USA
phone. +1(716)645-3019       fax. +1(716)645-3733